By: leicesterforesteastcommlibrary | October 06, 2015

The £50,000 prize is one of the world's most important literary awards and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers. Any novel originally written in English and published in the UK in the year of the prize is eligible, regardless of the nationality of their author. However, the novel must be an original work in English - not a translation - and not be self-published. The shortlist below, with the nationality of the author in brackets, was revealed last month whilst the winner will be announced on Tuesday 13th October.

· Satin Island by Tom McCarthy (UK)

· A Brief History of Seven Killings - Marlon James (Jamaica)

· A Spool of Blue Thread - Anne Tyler (US)

· The Year of the Runaways - Sunjeev Sahota (UK)

· A Little Life -...

Category: Book News 


Registered Charity No. 1163963